Committees of the Board of Trustees


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall have no less than seven (7) members and shall include the Officers of the Board, the President of the College, the chairs of all standing committees, and other Trustees whose experience and services the Chair deems essential to the governance of the College. The Board Chair shall serve as the Chair of the Executive Committee.

Between Meetings of the Board, the Executive Committee may provide general advice regarding the administration and property of the College except that it may not take any action inconsistent with the laws of the state of North Carolina or the federal government. Unless specifically empowered by the Board to do so, it may not take any action inconsistent with prior actions of the Board, award degrees, alter Bylaws, locate permanent buildings on tax-exempt property held for College purposes, remove or appoint the President of the College, or take any action that requires board approval. Any actions taken by the executive committee shall be ratified by the full board at its next regular meeting.

Executive Committee Membership, 2014-2015

  • Deborah Foster, Chair
  • Trudie Kibbe Reed, Vice Chair
  • Rick Anicetti, Secretary
  • Michelle Gethers-Clark, Treasurer
  • Rosalind Fuse-Hall, President
  • Cynthia Hardy
  • Andrea Harris
  • Deborah Love
  • Debra Plousha-Moore
  • Eric Watson
  • Rolanda Burney, Staff Liaison

About Us | Trustee Login | Strategic Plan | Bennett College