Committees of the Board of Trustees


Investments Committee

The Investments Committee shall be composed of not fewer than three members, the chair and at least one other member of which shall also be members of the Finance Committee. Acting within the scope of investment policies and guidelines established by the Board of Trustees, the Investments Committee shall be responsible for the supervision and control of the investment of all funds of the College, including the power to affect purchases, sales or exchanges of securities and other investment assets of the College.  The Committee may recommend investment counsel, asset managers, trustees or other agents and may delegate authority to purchase or sell securities for the account of the College to such investment counsel, asset manager, trustee or other agent or to any officer of the College, subject to such limitations as the Committee may impose. 

The Committee shall be responsible for seeing that changes in investments are reported to the Board of Trustees at each board meeting and shall, from time to time, prepare and submit to the Board of Trustees estimates of expected endowment income.  The Investments Committee shall report its actions at each meeting of the Finance Committee.

Investments Committee Membership, 2013-2014

  • Cynthia Hardy, Chair
  • Sally Cone
  • Susie Johnson
  • Luke Visconti
  • LeRoy Summers, Staff Liaison

About Us | Trustee Login | Strategic Plan | Bennett College