Committees of the Board of Trustees


Student Affairs Committee

The Student Affairs Committee shall consist of at least three (3) members of the Board. This Committee shall be responsible to the board for recommending policy related to student life, diversity, residential life, athletics, student counseling, religious life, matters related to enrollment, as well as medical and career services. The committee informed of matters related to student services and programs and shall make appropriate recommendations to the Board concerning the enhancement of student and community life on the College campus. The committee shall make recommendations on these and other student life matters to the Board of Trustees for final action.

Student Affairs Committee Membership, 2014-2015

  • Eric Watson, Chair
  • Alexis Anderson, SGA President
  • Arnetta Beverly
  • Christy Clayton
  • Sally Cone
  • Deborah Love
  • Annie Tyson Jett
  • Rolanda Burney, Staff Liaison

About Us | Trustee Login | Strategic Plan | Bennett College