(Leave blank to list all employees.)
BCLOGO

Employee Directory
Name Title Work_phone Email Department
Grace, Sheri Adjunct Instructor sgrace@bennett.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Smith, Aldeisha Library Assistant Aldeisha.Smith@bennett.edu Holgate Library
Brown, Quarishia Library Assistant Quarishia.Brown Holgate Library
Jones, Shaakira Social Media and Online Giving Specialist 336-517-1989 sjones@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Garner, Jennifer Assistant Registrar (336) 370-8620 jgarner@bennett.edu Records & Registraton
Adams, Gracie Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 gadams@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Hayes Jr., Jerry Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 jhayes@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Latimer, Arintha Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 alatimer@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Melton, Rodney Second Shift Supervisor (336) 370-8621 rmelton@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Somersall-Townsend, Jenelle Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 jsomersall@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Patterson, Terria Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 tepatterson@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Richmond Jr., David Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 drichmond@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Simon, Kenneth Third Shift Supervisor (336) 370-8621 ksimon@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Dockery, Jeanette Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 jdockery@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Hampton, Robert Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 rhampton@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Turner, Jr., Michael Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 mturner@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Godfrey, Robert Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 rgodfrey@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Bradshaw, Keifer Director of Campus Safety (336) 370-8621 kbradshaw@bennett.edu Campus Safety
Kendrick, Ebony Assistant Director, Human Resources (336) 370-8632 ekendrick@bennett.edu Human Resources
Mills, Terri Assistant Teacher (336) 370-8707 tmills@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Jones, Whitney Interim Recpt/Cler Asst, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8707 wdjones@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Walker, Tijwana Assistant Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 tgwalker@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Gales, Paula Lead Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 pgales@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
McDonald, Patsy Lead Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 pmcdonald@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Pulley, Shavon Lead Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 spulley@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Gibson, Willietta Associate Professor, Biology (336) 517-1203 wgibson@bennett.edu Biology
Craven, Demetria Director, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 517-1398 dcraven@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Jones, Ashley Resident Director/Coordinator, Greek Life (336) 517-1401 aljones@bennett.edu Residence Life
McMillian, Kameka Disability Services and Title IX Coordinator (336) 517-1501 kmcmillian@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Rosenberger, John Assistant Professor/Coordinator for Foreign Languages (336) 517-1510 jrosenberger@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Shel, Imen Adjunct Instructor, Arabic (336) 517-1512 ishel@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Holt-Majette, Carmen Administrative Assistant (336) 517-1517 cmajette@bennett.edu Humanities
Lucier, Ruth Professor, Philosophy (336) 517-1524 rlucier@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Mitchell, Mia Instructor, English (336) 517-1532 mmitchell@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Roy, Ajanta Interim Chair, Math & Computer Science/Assistant Professor (336) 517-1538 Ajanta.Roy@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Summers Jr., LeRoy Interim Vice President, Administration & Finance (336) 517-1543 lsummers@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Rivers, Olivia Professional Writing Specialist (336) 517-1563 orivers@bennett.edu Academic Support Services
Speas, Penny Assistant Professor, English & Director, The Writing Center (336) 517-1563 pspeas@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
James, Karen Director, Institutional Research & Testing (336) 517-1565 kjames@bennett.edu Institutional Effectiveness
Campbell, Santiba Assistant Professor, Psychology (336) 517-1590 santiba.campbell@bennett.edu Psychology
Johnson, Yolande Coordinator, Community Campaign (336) 517-1592 yjohnson@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Williams, Carla Project Coordinator (336) 517-1593 cwilliams@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Cook-Murdock, Mary Instructor, Mathematics (336) 517-1681 mmurdock@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Cobb, Aurrielle Assistant Director/Curriculum Learning Center Coordinator. (336) 517-1687 alcobb@bennett.edu Office of Academic Success & Student Support Services
Leathers, Evelyn Vice President, Institutional Advancement (336) 517-1761 evelyn.leathers@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Burrow, Sally Executive Assistant to the Associate VP for Enrollment Management/Registrar (336) 517-1817 sburrow@bennett.edu Enrollment Management
Biggs, Jocelyn Director, Admissions (336) 517-1818 jbiggs@bennett.edu Admissions
Turner, Adrienne Adjunct Instructor (336) 517-1819 aturner@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Stephens, Mary Interim Department Chair, Political Science & Social Work/Sociology & Assistant Professor, Social Work (336) 517-1819 mary.stephens@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Coleman, Keonte Interim Department Chair/Assistant Professor/Activity Director for Communications (336) 517-1835 kcoleman@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
Roberts, David Assistant Professor, English (336) 517-1837 droberts@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Coble, Esther Principal of the Early/Middle College (336) 517-1883 coblee@gcsnc.com Academic Affairs
Blalock, Sacha Program Associate (336) 517-1971 sblalock@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Tatum, Sara Adjunct Instructor (336) 517-1991 sdtatum@bennett.edu Biology
Ricardo, Manuel Associate Professor, Biology (336) 517-1992 mricardo@bennett.edu Biology
Todhunter, Lee Director, Center for Global Studies (336) 517-1997 ltodhunter@bennett.edu Center for Global Studies
Goodwin, Shelly Early College Liaison (336) 517-1998 sgoodwin@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Ferguson, Mark Research Associate (336) 517-1999 mferguson@bennett.edu Academic Support Services
Nicholson, Sylvia Director, Title III & Sponsored Programs (336) 517-2102 snicholson@bennett.edu President's Office
Bookman, Gwendolyn Interim Department Chair, Political Science & Sociology/Associate Professor (336) 517-2106 gbookman@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Diamond, Linda Director, Human Resources (336) 517-2109 ldiamond@bennett.edu Human Resources
Tutt, Lorraine Asst.Controller/Chief Accountant (336) 517-2111 lorraine.tutt@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Cram, Betty Payroll Coordinator (336) 517-2112 bcram@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Flamer, Latonya Associate VP, Business & Finance/Controller (336) 517-2115 lflamer@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Ashford, Elizabeth Executive Assistant to Interim VP for Administration & Finance (336) 517-2116 eashford@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Hicks, Patricia Accounts Payable Coordinator (336) 517-2119 phicks@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Gibson, Tonya Student Accounts Coordinator (336) 517-2121 tgibson@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Curtis, Margaret Academic Grants Coordinator (336) 517-2124 mcurtis@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Hopkins, Bobby Sodexo Operational Manager (336) 517-2129 bhopkins@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Lewis, Shalandia Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2131 splewis@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Wilson, Annette Interim Department Chair & Assistant Professor for Curriculum & Instruction (336) 517-2137 Annette.Wilson@bennett.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Haith, Beverly Adjunct Instructor, Curriculum & Instruction (336) 517-2137 bhaith@bennett.edu Chemistry
Scott, Julia Circulation Librarian (336) 517-2139 jscott@bennett.edu Holgate Library
Harrington, John Helpdesk Technician (336) 517-2140 jharrington@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Williams, Joan Director, Holgate Library (336) 517-2141 jwilliams@bennett.edu Holgate Library
Dawkins, Phyllis Interim President (336) 517-2154 Phyllis.Dawkins@Bennett.edu President's Office
Wilson, Delma Executive Assistant to Interim Provost & VP for Academic Affairs (336) 517-2155 dwilson@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Abron, Gisele Interim Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management/Registrar (336) 517-2159 gabron@bennett.edu Records & Registraton
Patterson, Bridget Admissions Representative (336) 517-2163 bpatterson@bennett.edu Admissions
Bryant, Evelyn College Admissions Recruiter (336) 517-2165 ebryant@bennett.edu Admissions
Gray, Stephanie Adjunct Piano rInstructor (336) 517-2171 sgray@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Petersen, Keri Department Chair, Humanities/Assistant Professor (336) 517-2171 kpetersen@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Dominguez, Cristina Adjunct Instructor, Africana Women's Studies (336) 517-2171 cdominguez@bennett.edu Africana Women's Studies
Lunsford, Joshua Adjunct Instructor, French (336) 517-2171 jlundsford@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Glenn-McClinton, Darlene Adjunct Instructor, Art (336) 517-2171 dglenn-mcclinton@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Williams, Robert AssociateProfessor, Political Science (336) 517-2175 rwilliams@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
McLucas, Karla Coordinator, Research & Projects (336) 517-2176 kmclucas@bennett.edu Institutional Effectiveness
Brooks, Latoya Assistant Professor, Social Work (336) 517-2177 lbrooks@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Johnson, Henry Interim Dean, HBPS/Associate Professor (336) 517-2178 hjohnson@bennett.edu Curriculum & Instruction
White, Irma Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2179 iwhite@bennett.edu Center for Global Studies
Kurewa, Yamuranai Assistant Professor, Social Work (336) 517-2180 ykurewa@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Truesdale, Althea Director, First Year Experience (336) 517-2183 astruesdale@bennett.edu Office of Academic Success & Student Support Services
Ritson-Lavender, Elisabeth Associate Professor, Theatre (336) 517-2188 eritson@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
McNeil, Tammy Assistant Professor, Business, Economics and Entrepreneurship (336) 517-2189 trankin@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Walson, Christopher Interim Department Chair, Business & Economics/Assistant Professor B&E (336) 517-2193 cwalson@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Fearrington, Valerie Adjunct Instructor, Business (336) 517-2193 vfearrington@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Wilson, Alicia Adjunct Instructor, Business (336) 517-2193 awilson@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Pridgen, Rachel Director, Campus Life & Student Activities (336) 517-2200 rpridgen@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Washington, Pamela Assistant Director, Financial Aid (336) 517-2203 pwashington@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Guy, Shawn Director, Financial Aid (336) 517-2209 sguy@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Harvey, Shannon Sodexo Food Services Manager (336) 517-2210 sharvey@bennett.edu Sodexo Food Services
Briggs, Donta Mail Service/Central Receiving Specialist (336) 517-2214 dbriggs@bennett.edu Administrative Services
Oliver, Penny Financial Aid Coordinator (336) 517-2222 penny.oliver@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Otey, Shaunaray Scholarship Coordinator/Counselor (336) 517-2222 smotey@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Edwards, Lisa Personal Assistant to the Interim President (336) 517-2225 ledwards@bennett.edu President's Office
Borawski, Joseph Research Analyst (336) 517-2227 jborawski@bennett.edu Institutional Effectiveness Research
Campbell, Robin Director, Counseling Services & Supervisor, Health Services (336) 517-2229 rcampbell@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Pierce, Patricia Coordinator of Health Services/Nurse Practitioner (336) 517-2230 ppierce@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Oglesby, Odessa Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2230 ooglesby@bennett.edu Health Services
Howard, Daniel Help Desk Technician (336) 517-2236 dhoward@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Woodard, Paul Lab Technician (336) 517-2237 pwoodard@bennett.edu Natural & Behavioral Sciences/Math/Biology
Morris, William Assistant Director, Information Technology (336) 517-2238 rwmorris@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Peregrino-Brimah, Aziz Webmaster (336) 517-2239 APBrimah@Bennett.edu Information Technology Services
McDonald-Finch, Erica Office Manager, Health Center (336) 517-2241 emcdonaldfinch@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Burney, Rolanda Chief of Staff (336) 517-2243 rburney@bennett.edu President's Office
Franklin, Audrey D. Executive Director, Alumnae Relations (336) 517-2247 afranklin@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Hall, Crystal Executive Assistant to VP for Institutional Advancement (336) 517-2248 clhall@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Warren, Franklin Adjunct Instructor, Business/Entrepreneurship (336) 517-2254 FWarren@Bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Spruill, Joyce Instructor, Physical Education (336) 517-2255 jspruill@bennett.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Johnson, Valerie Ann Director & Mott Prof, Women's Studies (336) 517-2259 vajohnson@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Woodard, Patricia Executive Assistant to Interim President (336) 517-2264 patricia.woodard@bennett.edu President's Office
Warren, Kathy Administrative Assistant/Office Mgr. (336) 517-2273 kwarren@bennett.edu Office of Academic Success & Student Support Services
Ruiss, Shapell Copy Center Manager (336) 517-2275 copycenter@bennett.edu Xerox
Lee, Byong Associate Professor, Computer Science (336) 517-2277 blee@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Stuart, Mary Asst Dir, Administrative Computing & Client Svcs (336) 517-2282 mstuart@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Goble, Alan Department Chair & Associate Professor (336) 517-2283 goble@bennett.edu Psychology
Ntukogu, Anthony Adjunct Instructor (336) 517-2286 antukogu@bennett.edu Chemistry
Cotton, Michael Department Chair, NBSM & Associate Professor, Biology/Early Assurance Coordinator (336) 517-2286 mcotton@bennett.edu Biology
Abrokwah, Richard Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry (336) 517-2286 rabrokwah@bennett.edu Chemistry
Shearin, Shenna Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry (336) 517-2286 sshearin@bennett.edu Chemistry
Linster Michelle Dean, Division of NBSM in the department of Natural & Behavioral Sciences/Mathematics (336) 517-2287/1811 mlinster@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
McCain-Smith, Nadine Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2289 nmccain-smith@bennett.edu Natural & Behavioral Sciences/Math/Biology
Harrigan, Rodney Director, Information Technology (336) 517-2295 rharrigan@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Coble, Derrick J. Assistant Professor, Biology (336) 517-2296 dcoble@bennett.edu Biology
Drye, Kimberly Interim Associate Vice President, Student Affairs/Project Coordinator (WLDI) (336) 517-2298 kdrye@bennett.edu Leadership Development Institute for Women
Curtis, Susan Professor, Chemistry (336) 517-2299 scurtis@bennett.edu Chemistry
Foust, Tenille Associate Professor, Visual Arts & Coordinator, Theatre Program (336) 517-2301 tfoust@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Willis, Steve Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs (336) 517-2302 swillis@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Langa, Bheki Professor, English/English & Foreign Language Coordinator (336) 517-2303 blanga@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Lipscomb, Thomas Assistant Professor, Journalism & Media Studies (336) 517-2304 tlipscomb@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
Mwangi, James Adjunct Instructor, Swahili (336) 517-2319 jmwangi@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Parker, Linda Associate Professor, Music/VPA Coordinator (336) 517-2331 lparker@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Gallimore Jr., Antonnio Audio Video Engineer (336) 517-2332 tgallimore@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
McLean, Natalie Chaplain/Religious Life (336) 517-2334 nmclean@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Oh, Hyunju Associate Professor, Mathematics (336) 517-2339 hoh@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Haigler, Martha Director, Honors Program/Assistant Professor (336) 517-2344 mhaigler@bennett.edu Honors Program
Wilson, Ben Facility Worker (336) 517-2345 wilsonb@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Barbee, Mary General Manager (336) 517-2357 mbarbee@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Johnson, Darryl Director, Career Services (336) 517-2358 djohnson@bennett.edu Career Services
Livingston, Darren Clinical Counselor (336) 517-2363 dlivingston@bennett.edu Counseling Services
Li, Jingchen Adjunct Instructor, Chinese (336) 517-2364 jli@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Harper, Bernetta Assistant to Interim VP for Administration & Finance (336) 517-2366 bharper@bennett.edu Administrative Services
Wrenn, Sara C. Associate Professor, Psychology (336) 517-2367 swrenn@bennett.edu Psychology
Jeffries, Tamara Associate Professor/Assistant Activity Director for Communication (336) 517-2375 tjeffries@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
Watson, Betty Default Loan Management Coordinator (336) 517-2376 bwatson@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Beard, Juliette Advancement Services Analyst (336) 517-2395 jbeard@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Hines, Kemmesha Administrative Assistant (336) 517-8624 kemmesha.hines@Bennett.edu Admissions
Street, Stephanie Assistant Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 517-8707 sstreet@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center