(Leave blank to list all employees.)
BCLOGO

Employee Directory
Name Title Work_phone Email Department
Adams, Gracie Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 gadams@bennett.edu Public Safety
Armstrong, Chelsea Academic Coordinator/Registration (336) 370-8622 carmstrong@bennett.edu Enrollment Management
Aroutiounian, Svetlana Assistant Professor, Physics (336) 517-1991 saroutiounian@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Ashford, Elizabeth Executive Assistant to VP for B&F (336) 517-2116 eashford@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Barbee, Mary General Manager (336) 517-2357 mbarbee@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Beard, Juliette Gift Accounting Coordinator (336) 517-2395 jbeard@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Bell, Zendre Campus Store Manager (336) 517-2216 zbell@bennett.edu Administrative Services
Biggs, Jocelyn Director, Admissions (336) 517-1818 jbiggs@bennett.edu Admissions
Blalock, Sacha Program Associate (336) 517-1971 sblalock@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Booker, Dawn Instructor, Journalism dbooker@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Bookman, Gwendolyn Associate Professor (336) 517-2106 gbookman@bennett.edu Center for Global Studies
Borawski, Joseph Research Analyst. (336) 517-2227 jborawski@bennett.edu Institutional Effectiveness Research
Bordon, Priscila Portuguese Instructor pbordon@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Bradshaw, Keifer Shift Supervisor/Training Coordinator (336) 370-8621 kbradshaw@bennett.edu Public Safety
Briggs, Donta Mail Service/Central Receiving Specialist (336) 517-2214 dbriggs@bennett.edu Administrative Services
Brooks, Latoya Assistant Professor, Social Work (336) 517-2177 lbrooks@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Bryant, Aisha Executive Assistant to the Interim Provost (336) 517-2155 abryant@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Burney, Rolanda Interim Vice President for Student Affairs/Chief of Staff (336) 517-2243 rburney@bennett.edu President's Office
Burrow, Sally Executive Assistant to the Associate VP for Enrollment Management (336) 517-1817 sburrow@bennett.edu Enrollment Management
Campbell, Robin Director, Counseling Services & Supervisor, Health Services (336) 517-2229 rcampbell@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Campbell, Santiba Assistant Professor, Psychology (336) 517-1590 santiba.campbell@bennett.edu Psychology
Chrisp, Eugene Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 echrisp@bennett.edu Public Safety
Clemons, Cynthia V. Dean, Division of SS&E/Director, Entrepreneurial Studies & Associate Professor (336) 517-2326 cclemons@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Cobb, Aurrielle Assistant Registrar (336) 517-1687 alcobb@bennett.edu Enrollment Management
Coble, Derrick J. Assistant Professor, Biology (336) 517-2296 dcoble@bennett.edu Biology
Coble, Esther Principal of the Early/Middle College (336) 517-1883 coblee@gcsnc.com Academic Affairs
Coleman, Andrena Associate Vice President, Administrative Services (336) 517-2168 acoleman@bennett.edu Administrative Services
Coleman, Keonte Assistant Professor, Journalism & Media Studies (336) 517-1835 kcoleman@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
Cook, Kenya Cherry Adjunct Instructor kcherry@bennett.edu Entrepreneurial Studies
Cook-Murdock, Mary Instructor, Mathematics (336) 517-1681 mmurdock@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Cotton, Michael Interim Dean, Division of NBSM & Associate Professor, Biology/Early Assurance Coordinator (336) 517-2286 mcotton@bennett.edu Biology
Cram, Betty Payroll Coordinator (336) 517-2112 bcram@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Craven, Demetria Director, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 517-1398 dcraven@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Curtis, Margaret Academic Grants Coordinator (336) 517-2124 mcurtis@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Curtis, Susan Professor, Chemistry (336) 517-2299 scurtis@bennett.edu Chemistry
Davenport, Courtney Vice President for College Advancement (336) 517-1761 courtney.davenport@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Diamond, Linda Director, Human Resources (336) 517-2109 ldiamond@bennett.edu Human Resources
Doane, Mamie Assistant Director, First Year Experience/Curriculum Learning Center Coordinator (336) 517-1595 mdoane@bennett.edu First Year Experience
Dockery, Jeanette Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 jdockery@bennett.edu Public Safety
Dominguez, Cristina Instructor, African Women’s Studies cdominguez@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Drye, Kimberly Resident Director/Coordinator, Student Clubs & Organizations (336) 517-1396 kdrye@bennett.edu Residence Life
Edwards, Lisa Personal Assistant to the President (336) 517-2225 ledwards@bennett.edu President's Office
Erwin, Claudia Grants & Contract Accountant/Purchaser (336) 517-2114 cerwin@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Fearrington, Valerie Adjunct Instructor, Business Law vfearrington@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Ferguson, Mark Assistant Professor, Political Science (336) 517-1999 mferguson@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Flamer, Latonya Associate VP, Business & Finance/Controller (336) 517-2115 lflamer@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Foreman, Lamal Manager (336) 517-2210 lforeman@bennett.edu Sodexo Food Services
Foust, Tenille Associate Professor, Visual Arts & Coordinator, Theatre Program (336) 517-2301 tfoust@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Franklin, Audrey D. Director, Alumnae Affairs (336) 517-2247 afranklin@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Fuse-Hall, Rosalind President (336) 517-2225 rosalind.fuse-hall@bennett.edu President's Office
Gales, Paula Lead Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 pgales@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Gallimore Jr., Antonnio Audio Video Engineer (336) 517-2332 tgallimore@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Gibson, Tonya Student Accounts Coordinator (336) 517-2121 tgibson@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Gibson, Willietta Assistant Professor, Biology (336) 517-1203 wgibson@bennett.edu Biology
Goble, Alan Department Chair & Associate Professor (336) 517-2283 goble@bennett.edu Psychology
Godfrey, Robert Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 rgodfrey@bennett.edu Public Safety
Goodwin, Shelly Early College Liaison (336) 517-1998 sgoodwin@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Green, Karen Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management/Registrar. (336) 517-2159 kagreen@bennett.edu Enrollment Management
Guy, Shawn Interim Director, Financial Aid (336) 517-2209 sguy@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Haigler, Martha Interim Department Chair, Math & Computer Science/Assistant Professor, Computer Science (336) 517-2344 mhaigler@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Hall, Crystal Executive Assistant to Interim VP for IA (336) 517-2248 clhall@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Hampton, Robert Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 rhampton@bennett.edu Public Safety
Harper, Bernetta Assistant to the Associate VP for Administrative Services (336) 517-2366 bharper@bennett.edu Administrative Services
Harrigan, Rodney Director, Information Technology (336) 517-2295 rharrigan@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Harrington, John Helpdesk Technician (336) 517-2140 jharrington@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Hayes Jr., Jerry Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 jhayes@bennett.edu Public Safety
Hicks, Patricia Accounts Payable Coordinator (336) 517-2119 phicks@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Holt-Majette, Carmen Administrative Assistant (336) 517-1517 cmajette@bennett.edu Humanities
Howard, Daniel Help Desk Technician (336) 517-2236 dhoward@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Hsia, Pei-An Chinese Instructor phsia@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
James, Karen Director, Institutional Research & Testing (336) 517-1565 kjames@bennett.edu Institutional Effectiveness
Jefferson, Ayisha Assistant Professor, English (336) 517-2185 ajefferson@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Jeffries, Tamara Assistant Professor, Journalism & Media Studies (336) 517-2375 tjeffries@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
Jernigan, Quintara Academic Advising Coordinator (336) 370-8625 qjernigan@bennett.edu First Year Experience
Johnson, Darryl Director, Career Services (336) 517-2358 djohnson@bennett.edu Career Services
Johnson, Henry Department Chair, Curriculum & Instruction/Associate Professor (336) 517-2178 hjohnson@bennett.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Johnson, Valerie Instructor & Choir Director (336) 517-1526 vjohnson@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Johnson, Valerie Ann Director & Mott Prof, Women's Studies (336) 517-2259 vajohnson@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Johnson, Yolande Development Associate/UNCF Coordinator (336) 517-1592 yjohnson@bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Jones, Ashley Resident Director/Coordinator, Greek Life (336) 517-1401 aljones@bennett.edu Residence Life
Jones, Whitney Interim Recpt/Cler Asst, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8707 wdjones@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Jordan, Tamara Xerox Document Center Employee (336) 517-2275 copycenter@bennett.edu Xerox
Kendrick, Ebony Human Resources Generalist (336) 370-8632 ekendrick@bennett.edu Human Resources
Key, Andre Assistant Professor, History (336) 517-1534 akey@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Kurewa, Yamuranai Assistant Professor, Social Work (336) 517-2180 ykurewa@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Langa, Bheki Professor, English (336) 517-2303 blanga@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Latimer, Arintha Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 alatimer@bennett.edu Public Safety
Lee, Byong Associate Professor, Computer Science (336) 517-2277 blee@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Lewis, Shalandia Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2131 splewis@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Linster Michelle Interim Provost (336) 517-2287/1811 mlinster@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Lipscomb, Thomas Interim Dept Chair, Journalism & Media Studies/Assistant Professor (336) 517-2304 tlipscomb@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
Lisbon, Krystle Bookstore Manager (336) 517-2216 klisbon@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Lister, Bethanie Assistant Professor, Spanish (336) 517-1512 blister@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Livingston, Darren Clinical Counselor (336) 517-2363 dlivingston@bennett.edu Counseling Services
Louki, Tarik Arabic Instructor tlouki@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Lucier, Ruth Professor, Philosophy (336) 517-1524 rlucier@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Lunsford, Joshua Instructor,French jlunsford@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Lyansky, Yan Assistant Professor, Mathematics (336) 517-1547 ylyansky@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
McCain-Smith, Nadine Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2289 nmccain-smith@bennett.edu Natural & Behavioral Sciences/Math/Biology
McDonald, Patsy Lead Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 pmcdonald@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
McDonald-Finch, Erica Office Manager, Health Center (336) 517-2241 emcdonaldfinch@bennett.edu Student Affairs
McLean, Natalie Chaplain/Religious Life (336) 517-2334 nmclean@bennett.edu Student Affairs
McLucas, Karla Associate Professor, Sociology (336) 517-2176 kmclucas@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
McNeil, Tammy Assistant Professor, Business, Economics and Entrepreneurship (336) 517-2189 trankin@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Melton, Rodney Second Shift Supervisor (336) 370-8621 rmelton@bennett.edu Public Safety
Mills, Terri Assistant Teacher (336) 370-8707 tmills@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Mitchell, Mia Instructor, English (336) 517-1532 mmitchell@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Moreira, Cristina Interim Department Chair, Biology/Associate Professor (336) 517-2293 cmoreira@bennett.edu Biology
Morris, William Assistant Director, Information Technology (336) 517-2238 rwmorris@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Neely, James Sodexo ES Custodial Manger (336) 517-2128 jneeley@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Nicholson, Sylvia Director, Title III & Sponsored Programs (336) 517-2102 snicholson@bennett.edu President's Office
Ntukogu, Anthony Instructor, Chemistry antukogu@bennett.edu Chemistry
Oglesby, Odessa Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2230 ooglesby@bennett.edu Health Services
Oh, Hyunju Assistant Professor, Mathematics (336) 517-2339 hoh@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Oliver, Penny Financial Aid Coordinator (336) 517-2222 penny.oliver@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Otey, Shaunaray Scholarship Coordinator/Counselor (336) 517-2222 smotey@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Parker, Linda Associate Professor, Music (336) 517-2331 lparker@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Patterson, Bridget Admissions Representative (336) 517-2163 bpatterson@bennett.edu Admissions
Patterson, Terria Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 tepatterson@bennett.edu Public Safety
Petersen, Keri Assistant Professor, History (336) 517-2171 kpetersen@bennett.edu History, Philosophy & Religion (Interdisciplinary)
Pierce, Patricia Coordinator of Health Services/Nurse Practitioner (336) 517-2230 ppierce@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Pridgen, Rachel Director, Campus Life & Student Activities (336) 517-2200 rpridgen@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Pulley, Shavon Lead Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 spulley@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Ricardo, Manuel Associate Professor, Biology (336) 517-1992 mricardo@bennett.edu Biology
Richmond Jr., David Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 drichmond@bennett.edu Public Safety
Ritson-Lavender, Elisabeth Associate Professor, Theatre (336) 517-2188 eritson@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Rivers, Olivia Professional Writing Tutor orivers@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Roberts, David Assistant Professor, English (336) 517-1837 droberts@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Robinson, Vette Xerox Client Associate (336) 517-2275 copycenter@bennett.edu Xerox
Rosenberger, John Assistant Professor, Spanish (336) 517-1510 jrosenberger@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Roy, Ajanta Assistant Professor, Mathematics (336) 517-1538 Ajanta.Roy@bennett.edu Mathematics & Computer Science
Saunders, Sharon Sharon.Saunders@Bennett.edu Institutional Advancement
Saxton, Addie Catalog Librarian (336) 517-2143 asaxton@bennett.edu Holgate Library
Scott, Julia Circulation Librarian (336) 517-2139 jscott@bennett.edu Holgate Library
Semle, Sophia Kiswahili Instructor ssemle@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Shearin, Shenna Instructor,Chemistry sshearin@bennett.edu Chemistry
Simon, Kenneth Third Shift Supervisor (336) 370-8621 ksimon@bennett.edu Public Safety
Somersall-Townsend, Jenelle Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 jsomersall@bennett.edu Public Safety
Speas, Penny Assistant Professor, English & Director, The Writing Center (336) 517-1563 pspeas@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Spruill, Joyce Instructor, Physical Education (336) 517-2255 jspruill@bennett.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Stephens, Mary Interim Department Chair, Political Science & Social Work/Sociology & Assistant Professor, Social Work (336) 517-1819 mary.stephens@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Street, Stephanie Assistant Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 517-8707 sstreet@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Stuart, Mary Asst Dir, Administrative Computing & Client Svcs (336) 517-2282 mstuart@bennett.edu Information Technology Services
Summers, LeRoy Vice President, Business & Finance 336-517-1543 lsummers@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Swartz-Turfle, Harry Instructor, Visual Arts (336) 517-1504 hswartz-turfle@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Todhunter, Lee Assistant Director, Center for Global Studies (336) 517-1997 ltodhunter@bennett.edu Center for Global Studies
Truesdale, Althea Director, First Year Experience (336) 517-2183 astruesdale@bennett.edu First Year Experience
Turner, Jr., Michael Public Safety Officer (336) 370-8621 mturner@bennett.edu Public Safety
Tutt, Lorraine Asst.Controller/Chief Accountant (336) 517-2111 lorraine.tutt@bennett.edu Controller's Office
Walker, Tijwana Assistant Teacher, Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center (336) 370-8708 tgwalker@bennett.edu Martin Dixon Intergenerational Center
Walson, Christopher Interim Department Chair, Business, Economics & Entrepreneurship/Assistant Professor (336) 517-2193 cwalson@bennett.edu Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Ward, Audrey Dean, Honors Program/Associate Professor, English (336) 517-2158 award@bennett.edu Academic Affairs
Warren, Franklin Adjunct Instructor Academic Affairs
Warren, Kathy Administrative Assistant/Office Mgr. (336) 517-2273 kwarren@bennett.edu First Year Experience
Washington, Pamela Assistant Director, Financial Aid (336) 517-2203 pwashington@bennett.edu Financial Aid
Watson, Betty Director, Default Management (336) 517-2376 bwatson@bennett.edu Business & Finance
Welbon, Yvonne Associate Professor, Journalism & Media Studies (336) 517-2306 ywelbon@bennett.edu Journalism & Media Studies
White, Irma Administrative Assistant (336) 517-2179 iwhite@bennett.edu Center for Global Studies
Williams, Carla Project Coordinator (336) 517-1593 cwilliams@bennett.edu Student Affairs
Williams, Joan Director, Holgate Library (336) 517-2141 jwilliams@bennett.edu Holgate Library
Williams, Robert AssociateProfessor, Political Science (336) 517-2175 rwilliams@bennett.edu Political Science & Social Work / Sociology
Williamson, Marie Instructor, English mwilliams@bennett.edu English & Foreign Language
Willis, Steve Associate Professor, Theatre (336) 517-2302 swillis@bennett.edu Visual & Performing Arts
Wilson, Ben Facility Worker (336) 517-2345 wilsonb@bennett.edu Sodexo Facilities
Woodard, Patricia Executive Asst. to the President (336) 517-2264 patricia.woodard@bennett.edu President's Office
Woodard, Paul Lab Technician (336) 517-2237 pwoodard@bennett.edu Natural & Behavioral Sciences/Math/Biology
Wrenn, Sara C. Assistant Professor, Psychology (336) 517-2367 swrenn@bennett.edu Psychology